Was sind TEU und FEU Versandbehälter?

Teil des Frachtbegriff Glossars

 

Was ist ein TEU-Versandbehälter?

TEU ist ein Versandbehälter, der als eine 20 Fuß Äquivalent Einheit bekannt ist, und dessen Innenabmessungen 20 Fuß lang, 8 Fuß breit und 8 Fuß hoch sind. Es kann zwischen 9 und 11 Paletten aufnehmen, je nachdem, ob es sich um Standardpaletten oder um EUR-Paletten handelt. Zwei TEUs haben die Kapazität einer einzigen FEU.

Was ist ein FEU-Versandbehälter?

Eine FEU Versandbehälter dagegen ist eine 40 Fuß Äquivalent Einheit, dessen Innenabmessungen 40 Fuß lang, 8 Fuß breit und 8 Fuß hoch sind. Es kann zwischen 20 bis 24 Paletten aufnehmen, je nachdem, ob es sich um Standardpaletten oder um EUR-Paletten handelt.


Verwenden Sie unseren Frachtratenrechner, um die (TEU oder FEU) Container Versandkosten zu berechnen. Geben Sie einfach Ihren Ursprungs- und Bestimmungshafen auf der Registerkarte „Container“ ein, wählen Sie die Größe und Menge der Container aus, für die Sie einen Kostenvoranschlag erhalten möchten, und klicken Sie auf „Kostenvoranschlag erhalten“.


Learn more about shipping containers, boxes, and pallets here.

What are TEU and FEU Shipping Containers?

Part Of The Freight Term Glossary

 

What is a TEU Shipping Container?

A twenty-foot equivalent unit (TEU) is a shipping container whose internal dimensions measure about 20 feet long, 8 feet wide, and 8 feet tall. It can hold between 9 and 11 pallets, depending on whether they are standard pallets or EUR-pallets. Two TEUs have the capacity of a single FEU.

what is teu in shipping

What is an FEU Shipping Container?

A forty-foot equivalent unit (FEU) is a shipping container whose internal dimensions measure about 40 feet long, 8 feet wide, and 8 feet tall. It can hold between 20 and 24 pallets, depending on whether they are standard pallets or EUR-pallets.


You can calculate container (TEU or FEU) shipping costs with our freight rate calculator. Simply enter your port of origin and port of destination on the “containers” tab, select the size and quantity of containers you’d like to get an estimate for, and click “Get freight rate estimates.”


Learn more about shipping containers, boxes, and pallets here.